Brief Business Meeting & Awards 2022

Thursday, April 21 at 6pm by Zoom.

We are pleased to introduce you to the winners below, please join us on the 21st to congratulate them! Members, we need your vote!

Jump to RSVP

April 2022

Members, donors, and friends of DCHS,

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we are off to a strong 2022. Last year, 2021, was the strongest financial year for the Dutchess County Historical Society since our centennial celebration in 2014, and we plan to maintain that momentum.

We are having the highest viewership of our online programs and exhibitions that we have ever had. The 100th volume of our Yearbook is very well received and in demand. We continue to grow, and study, and share insights from our collections. In short, we are emerging from the pandemic years in a stronger position than when we entered it. Perhaps this is due to a “reset” among the public, and educators about what is important and worth preserving and prioritizing. This adds to our motivation as we prepare for a November physical, in-person exhibition at Locust Grove Estate in Poughkeepsie, featuring the restored paintings and amazing story and legacy of Caroline Morgan Clowes. You will hear more about this in the coming months.

We take great pride in our annual awards because they give us a chance to shine a light on people and organizations, we hope others will emulate.

We very much hope to see you on the 21st of April via Zoom!

BELOW: After the image opens in full screen,
press your keyboard’s escape key, or click the bottom-right fullscreen icon
to exit and return to this page.

DCHS Annual HWR BHD 2022 Awards

Please register below to receive a Zoom link by return email

April 21 at 6 pm Business Meeting

Members who have paid in the last 12 months are eligible to vote. There will be two motions.

VOTE ON TRUSTEESRenewing for a second term:
Rob Doyle, Melodye Moore, Jack Cina, Michael Boden.Renewing for a third term, allowed as an officer:
Christine Crawford-Oppenheimer.For A first full term:
David Turner


Amenia, Julia Strauss. Beacon, Diane Lapis. Beekman, vacant. Clinton, Craig Marshall, VP Chair. Dover, Valerie LaRobardier. Dover, Caroline Reichenberg. East Fishkill, Rick Soedler. Fishkill, vacant. Hyde Park, Shannon Butler. LaGrange, vacant. Milan, Vicky LoBrutto. Millbrook and Washington, Jim Inglis, Alison Brooks. Millerton, Ed Downey. North East, Jane Rossman. Pawling, Bob & Nancy Reilly. Pine Plains, Dyan Wapnick. Pleasant Valley, Marilyn Bradford. Poughkeepsie, Michael Dolan. Red Hook, Elisabeth Tatum. Red Hook Village, Sally Dwyer-McNulty. Rhinebeck, David Miller. Rhinebeck Village, Michael Frazier. Stanford, Kathy Spiers. Union Vale, Fran Wallin. Wappinger, Beth Devine.

April 21 at 6:10 pm Presentation of Awards

The 2022 Dutchess Award The 2022 Eileen Mylod Hayden Excellence in Education Award The 2022 Helen Wilkinson Reynolds Award The 2022 Business of Historic Distinction Back to top